Directory

Office Phone: (212) 998-5959

Neil B. Guterman, Dean & Paulette Goddard Professor of Social Work
nguterman@nyu.edu

Andrew Davis, Chief of Staff
andrew.davis@nyu.edu

Amity Eills, Assistant to the Dean

Office Phone: (212) 998-5925

Dr. James I. Martin, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Director, MSW Program
james.martin@nyu.edu

David Privler, Administrative Aide II
david.privler@nyu.edu

Office Phone: (212) 998-5950

Sandra Kim, Associate Dean, Administration & Finance
sandra.kim@nyu.edu
 
Evelyn Kleinbardt, MSW, Director of Administrative Services
 
William Li, Administrative Aide II
 
Amanda Lorencz, Administrative Aide I
amanda.lorencz@nyu.edu

Office Phone: (212) 998-5910

Robert Sommo, Assistant Dean, Enrollment Services
robert.sommo@nyu.edu

Sheryl Goldfarb, Director, Enrollment Services
sheryl.goldfarb@nyu.edu

Nancy Rentel, Assistant Director, Enrollment Services
nancy.rentel@nyu.edu

Sita Goetschius, Admissions Recruitment Specialist
sita.goetschius@nyu.edu

Byron Cortes, Financial Aid Assistant
byron.cortes@nyu.edu

Patricia McCarthy, Administrative Aide II
pam12@nyu.edu

Hosanah Bryan, Administrative Aide I
hnb2@nyu.edu

Courtney O'Mealley, Associate Dean
courtney.omealley@nyu.edu

Grace DeFino, Administrative Aide I
grace.defino@nyu.edu

Office Phone: (212) 998-5966

Dr. Robert Hawkins, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Program and Director, BS Program
robert.hawkins@nyu.edu

Linda Lausel-Bryant, Director of Undergraduate Field Learning
linda.lausellbryant@nyu.edu

Juan Iturralde, Administrative Aide II
juan.iturralde@nyu.edu

Sonia Bhansali, Associate Director
sonia.bhansali@nyu.edu

Grace DeFino, Administrative Aide I
grace.defino@nyu.edu

Office Phone: (212) 998-5956

Christine Ferrara, Director of Strategic Communications
cef2005@nyu.edu

Laura Morrison, Associate Director, Communications
laura.morrison@nyu.edu

Kate Hogan, Senior Graphic Designer
kate.hogan@nyu.edu

Dr. Carol Tosone, Director
carol.tosone@nyu.edu

Theresa Urcinoli, Program Administrator/Administrative Aide II
theresa.urcinoli@nyu.edu

Niurvys Hechavarria, Faculty Resources Administrator
niurvys.hechavarria@nyu.edu

Maria E. Ponce-Sevilla, Administrative Aide II
maria.ponce@nyu.edu

Jack Osea, Administrative Aide II
jack.osea@nyu.edu

Tamela Sue, Administrative Aide II
tamela.sue@nyu.edu

Office Phone: (212) 998-5920

Dr. Peggy Morton, Assistant Dean, Field Learning and Community Partnerships
peggy.morton@nyu.edu

Virgen Luce, Clinical Associate Professor
virgen.luce@nyu.edu

Alison Aldrich, Clinical Assistant Professor
alison.aldrich@nyu.edu

Kirk James, Clinical Assistant Professor
kirkajames@nyu.edu

Nicholas Lanzieri, Clinical Assistant Professor
nicholas.lanzieri@nyu.edu

Anne Dempsey, Clinical Assistant Professor
anne.dempsey@nyu.edu

Cora de Leon, Clinical Instructor
cdl2042@nyu.edu

Deborah Manning, Associate Director, Data Assessment & Field Learning Operations
deborah.manning@nyu.edu

Tim Chan, Reporting Analyst
tim.chan@nyu.edu

Aleksandra Necakov, Administrative Aide I
 

Office Phone: (212) 998-5973

Benjamin Sher, Director
benjamin.sher@nyu.edu

Stephanie Kaplan, Assistant Director
stephanie.kaplan@nyu.edu

Jenna Adolph, Event Specialist
jenna.adolph@nyu.edu

Office Phone: (212) 998-4340
silver.it@nyu.edu

Henry Samelson, Educational Technology Specialist/Interim Director of IT
henry.samelson@nyu.edu

Eddie Tan, Senior IT Support Specialist
eddie.tan@nyu.edu

Salonia Burt, Network Technician

Office Phone: (212) 998-5925

Dr. James I. Martin, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Director, MSW Program
james.martin@nyu.edu

Takako Kono, Associate Director, MSW Program
takako.kono@nyu.edu

Susan Egert, Coordinator, Extended Program & Extended OYR Programs
susan.egert@nyu.edu

Elizabeth Chon, Academic Advisor
elizabeth.chon@nyu.edu

David Privler, Administrative Aide II
david.privler@nyu.edu

Office Phone: (212) 992-7550

Dr. Marya Gwadz, Associate Dean for Research
marya.gwadz@nyu.edu

Bruss Del Valle, Director, Research Development & Planning
bnd212@nyu.edu@nyu.edu

Pauline Lee, Grants Administrator
pauline.lee@nyu.edu

Office Phone: (212) 998-5941

Dr. Wen-Jui Han, Director
wjh3@nyu.edu

Genielle Salazar, Assistant Director
genielle.salazar@nyu.edu

Courtney O'Mealley, Associate Dean
courtney.omealley@nyu.edu

Grace DeFino, Administrative Aide I
grace.defino@nyu.edu

Human Behavior

Dr. Lala Straussner, Chairperson
lala.straussner@nyu.edu

Tamela Sue, Administrative Aide I
tamela.sue@nyu.edu

Practice

Dr. Judith Siegel, Chairperson
judith.siegel@nyu.edu

Theresa Urcinoli, Administrative Aide II
theresa.urcinoli@nyu.edu

Research

Dr. Ellen Tuchman, Chairperson
ellen.tuchman@nyu.edu

Maria Ponce Sevilla, Administrative Aide II
maria.ponce@nyu.edu

Social Welfare Programs and Policies (SWPP)

Dr. Robert Hawkins, Chairperson
robert.hawkins@nyu.edu

Tamela Sue, Administrative Aide I
tamela.sue@nyu.edu

Rockland Campus

Office Phone: (845) 398-4129

Dr. Aminda Heckman Chomanczuk, Interim Coordinator
aminda.chomanczuk@nyu.edu

Lori Landman, Field Coordinator
ll77@nyu.edu

Loriana Aviles, Administrative Aide I
loriana.aviles@nyu.edu

Westchester Campus

Office Phone: (914) 323-6201

Dr. Susan Gerbino, Coordinator
susan.gerbino@nyu.edu

Cora de Leon, Assistant Coordinator
cora.deleon@nyu.edu

Nancy Rentel, Admissions Outreach Officer (SL & STAC)
nancy.rentel@nyu.edu

Neeta Arbeiter, Administrative Aide I
neeta.arbeiter@nyu.edu

NYU Shanghai

Dr. Qingwen Xu, Professor and Coordinator, global MSW Program at NYU Shanghai
qingwen.xu@nyu.edu

Dr. Qian Xie, Coordinator of Field Education
qian.xie@nyu.edu

Minchao Jin, Assistant Professor
minchao.jin@nyu.edu

Fanny Gutierrez-Meyers, Visiting Instructor
fanny.gutierrez.meyers@nyu.edu

Joshua Paiz, Lecturer
jpaiz@nyu.edu

Center for Latino Adolescent and Family Health

Dr. Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, Director
vincent.ramos@nyu.edu

Jane Lee, Research Scientist
jjl9@nyu.edu

Annie Ytterberg, Research Scientist
aey220@nyu.edu

Alex “Chip” Bowman, Jr. Research Scientist
asb691@nyu.edu

McSilver Institute for Poverty Policy & Research

Dr. Michael Lindsey, Executive Director
michael.lindsey@nyu.edu

Rosemonde Pierre-Louis, Deputy Director for Administration and External Affairs
rpl292@nyu.edu

Dr. Andrew Cleek, Deputy Director of Systems Change Initiatives
andrew.cleek@nyu.edu

Dr. Mary Acri, Senior Research Scientist
mac2281@nyu.edu

Center on Violence and Recovery

Dr. Linda G. Mills, Executive Director
linda.mills@nyu.edu

Briana Barocas, Director of Research
briana.barocas@nyu.edu

Danielle Emery, Director of Programs
danielle.emery@nyu.edu

New York Recovery Center

Dr. Deborah Padgett, Director
deborah.padgett@nyu.edu

Care Planning & Service Engagement

Dr. Victoria Stanhope
victoria.stanhope@nyu.edu

Youth and Young Adult Mental Health Group

Dr. Michelle Munson
mm5174@nyu.edu

Kamilyah Cooper
kjc423@nyu.edu

Intervention for Persons with Co-Occurring Disorders Leaving Treatment

Dr. Jennifer Manuel
jim2@nyu.edu

Heart to Heart Research Group

Dr. Marya Gwadz
marya.gwadz@nyu.edu