Silver School of Social Work, New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Directory

Office of the Dean

Office Phone: (212) 998-5959

Dr. Lynn Videka, Dean
lynn.videka@nyu.edu

Andrew Davis, Chief of Staff, Dean's Office
andrew.davis@nyu.edu

Clara Rivera-Keita, Administrative Aide II
clara.rivera-keita@nyu.edu

ACADEMIC PROGRAMS

MSW Program Services

Office Phone: (212) 998-5925

Dr. Tazuko Shibusawa, Associate Dean, Professional Programs; Director, MSW Program
tazuko.shibusawa@nyu.edu

Takako Kono, Assistant Director, MSW Program Services
takako.kono@nyu.edu

Susan Egert, Coordinator, MIP and OYR Programs
susan.egert@nyu.edu

Julie Shayka, Administrative Aide II
julie.shayka@nyu.edu

Sharice Burroughs, Administrative Aide I
sharice.burroughs@nyu.edu

Undergraduate Program

Office Phone: (212) 998-5966

Dr. Robert Hawkins, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Program; Director, BS Program
robert.hawkins@nyu.edu

Linda Lausel Bryant
Director of Undergraduate Field Learning
linda.lausellbryant@nyu.edu

Juan Iturralde, Administrative Aide II
juan.iturralde@nyu.edu

Doctoral Program

Office Phone: (212) 998-5941

Dr. Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, Director
vincent.ramos@nyu.edu

Genielle Salazar, Assistant Director
genielle.salazar@nyu.edu

Administrative Services

Office Phone: (212) 998-5950

Mark Callahan, Associate Dean, Administration & Finance
mark.callahan@nyu.edu

Maria Di Pompo, Director, Administration & Finance
maria.dipompo@nyu.edu

TBH, Administrative Aide II

Amanda Lorencz, Administrative Secretary
amanda.lorencz@nyu.edu

Admissions & Enrollment Services

Office Phone: (212) 998-5910

Robert Sommo, Assistant Dean, Enrollment Services
robert.sommo@nyu.edu

Sheryl Goldfarb, Director, Enrollment Services
sheryl.goldfarb@nyu.edu

Carrie Prendergast, Assistant Director, Enrollment Services
carrie.p@nyu.edu

Todd M. Thomas, Supervisor, Admissions Operations

TBH, Admissions Recruitment Specialist

Byron Cortes, Financial Aid Assistant
byron.cortes@nyu.edu

Olga Rivera, Administrative Aide II
olga.rivera@nyu.edu

Patricia McCarthy, Administrative Aid I
pam12@nyu.edu

Communications

Office Phone: (212) 998-5956

Elizabeth Jenkins, Associate Director, Communications
elizabeth.jenkins@nyu.edu

Kate Hogan, Graphic Designer
kate.hogan@nyu.edu

Faculty Resources

Niurvys Hechavarria, Faculty Resources Administrator
niurvys.hechavarria@nyu.edu

Kathleen Miller, Administrative Aide II
kathleen.miller@nyu.edu

Theresa Urcinoli, Administrative Aide II
theresa.urcinoli@nyu.edu

Sharice Burroughs, Administrative Aide I  
sharice.burroughs@nyu.edu

Field Learning & Community Partnerships

Office Phone: (212) 998-5920

Dr. Peggy Morton, Assistant Dean, Field Learning and Community Partnerships
peggy.morton@nyu.edu

Siu-Ping Ma, Clinical Associate Professor
spm2016@nyu.edu

Sandy Speier, Clinical Associate Professor
sandy.speier@nyu.edu

Allison Aldrich, Clinical Assistant Professor
allison.aldrich@nyu.edu

Virgen Luce, Clinical Assistant Professor
virgen.luce@nyu.edu

Roberta Solomon, Clinical Instructor
roberta.solomon@nyu.edu

Deborah Manning, Associate Director, Data Assessment & Field Learning Operations
deborah.manning@nyu.edu

Tim Chan, Reporting Analyst
tim.chan@nyu.edu

Elena Brown, Administrative Aide II
elena.brown@nyu.edu

Janet Silverstein, Administrative Aide I
janet.silverstein@nyu.edu

Information Technology

Office Phone: (212) 998-4340
silver.it@nyu.edu

Evan Silberman, Assistant Director, IT
evan.silberman@nyu.edu

Eddie Tan, Network Technician IV
eddie.tan@nyu.edu

Office of Global & Lifelong Learning

Office Phone: (212) 998-5963

Dr. Eileen Wolkstein, Director
eileen.wolkstein@nyu.edu

Henry Samelson, Assistant Director
henry.samelson@nyu.edu

Stephanie Kaplan, Conference Coordinator
stephanie.kaplan@nyu.edu

Office for Research

Office Phone: (212) 992-7550

Dr. James Jaccard, Associate Dean, Research
james.jaccard@nyu.edu

Andrew Davis, Director, Research Development & Planning
andrew.davis@nyu.edu

Bruss Del Valle, Administrative Aide II
bruss.delvalle@nyu.edu

Student & Alumni Affairs

Office Phone: (212) 998-5926

Courtney O'Mealley, Assistant Dean, Student & Alumni Affairs
courtney.omealley@nyu.edu

Shilpa Hegde, Assistant Director, Student Professional Development & Alumni Engagement
shilpa.hegde@nyu.edu

Lecia Ductan, Administrative Aide I
lecia.ductan@nyu.edu

University Development & Alumni Relations

Karen Wright, Director, Development
karen.wright@nyu.edu

Curriculum Areas

Human Behavior

Dr. Judith Siegel, Chairperson
judith.siegel@nyu.edu

Practice

Dr. S. Lala Straussner, Chairperson
lala.straussner@nyu.edu

Research

Dr. James I. Martin, Chairperson
james.martin@nyu.edu

Social Welfare Programs and Policies (SWPP)

Dr. Wen-Jui Han, Chairperson
wjh3@nyu.edu

METRO AREA CAMPUSES

Rockland Campus

Office Phone: (845) 398-4129

Maryellen Noonan, Coordinator
maryellen.noonan@nyu.edu

Lori Landman, Faculty Advisor
ll77@nyu.edu

Tracy Meyers, Faculty Advisor
tem2043@nyu.edu

Dr. Michele Weisman, Faculty Advisor
michele.weisman@nyu.edu

Loriana Aviles, Administrative Aide I
loriana.aviles@nyu.edu

Westchester Campus

Office Phone: (914) 323-6021

Dr. Susan Gerbino, Coordinator
susan.gerbino@nyu.edu

Dr. Robin Miller, Assistant Coordinator
robin.miller@nyu.edu

Dona Pope, Faculty Adviser
dp87@nyu.edu

Nancy Rentel, Admissions Outreach Office (SL & STAC)
nancy.rentel@nyu.edu

TBH, Administrative Aide II

RESEARCH CENTERS AND INSTITUTES

Center for Latino Adolescent and Family Health

Dr. Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, Co-Director
vincent.ramos@nyu.edu

Dr. James Jaccard, Co-Director
james.jaccard@nyu.edu

Bernardo Gonzalez, Senior Research Scientist
bernardo.gonzalez@nyu.edu

Jane Lee, Research Scientist
jjl9@nyu.edu

Nicole Levitz, Research Scientist
nl50@nyu.edu

Alex “Chip” Bowman, Jr. Research Scientist
asb691@nyu.edu

McSilver Institute for Poverty Policy & Research

Dr. Mary McKay, Director
mary.mckay@nyu.edu

Phil Coltoff, Visiting Professor/Executive-in-Residence
phil.coltoff@nyu.edu

Gary Parker, Deputy Director
gary.parker@nyu.edu

Dr. Mary Acri, Senior Research Scientist
mac2281@nyu.edu

Dr. Peter Campanelli, Senior Research Scientist
pcc3@nyu.edu

Dr. Andrew Cleek, Senior Research Scientist
andrew.cleek@nyu.edu

Richard Allen Embry, Senior Research Scientist
richard.embry@nyu.edu

Daniel Ferris, Senior Research Scientist
daniel.ferris@nyu.edu

Yvette Kelly, Senior Research Scientist
yvette.kelly@nyu.edu

Dr. Anthony Salerno, Senior Research Scientist
anthony.salerno@nyu.edu

Ozge Sensoy Bahar, Research Scientist
osb208@nyu.edu

Samira Bano Ali, Research Scientist
sa1112@nyu.edu

Patricia Batista, Research Scientist
patricia.batista@nyu.edu

Kara Dean-Assael, Research Scientist
kara.dean@nyu.edu

Zoila Del-Villar, Research Scientist
zdv1@nyu.edu

Lydia Franco, Research Scientist
lydia.franco@nyu.edu

Priya Gopalan, Research Scientist
pg881@nyu.edu

Aminda Heckman Chomanczuk, Research Scientist
aminda.heckman@nyu.edu

Jayson Jones, Research Scientist
jayson.jones@nyu.edu

Evelyn Kleinbardt, Research Scientist
ek1834@nyu.edu

Anuradha “Ammu” Kowolik, Research Scientist
ammu@nyu.edu

Dorthea "Dottie" Lebron, Research Scientist
dottie.lebron@nyu.edu

Dr. Micaela Mercado, Research Scientist
mm6539@nyu.edu

Laura Morrison, Research Scientist
laura.morrison@nyu.edu

Angela Paulino, Research Scientist
ap3514@nyu.edu

Ervin Torres, Research Scientistet985@nyu.edu

Janet Watson, Research Scientist
jw3521@nyu.edu

Amanda Alcantara, Junior Research Scientist
alcantara@nyu.edu

Kelly Conover, Junior Research Scientist
kc102@nyu.edu

Briana Goncalves
briana.goncalves@nyu.edu

Morgan McGuire
morgan.mcguire@nyu.edu

Miriam Mukasa
mnm8@nyu.edu

Miriam Mukasa, Junior Research Scientist
mm8@nyu.edu

Hadiza Osuji, Junior Research Scientist
hlo1@nyu.edu

Giselle Pardo, Junior Research Scientist
gap2009@nyu.edu

Kassia Ringell, Junior Research Scientist
kr487@nyu.edu

Latoya Small, Junior Research Scientist
latoya.small@nyu.edu

Chris Villatoro, Junior Research Scientist
hcv1@nyu.edu

New York Recovery Center

Dr. Deborah Padgett, Director
deborah.padgett@nyu.edu

Bikki Smith, Research Scientist
bat234@nyu.edu

Emily Tidderington, Research Scientist
emmy.tiderington@nyu.edu

Center on Violence and Recovery

Dr. Linda G. Mills, Executive Director
linda.mills@nyu.edu

Briana Barocas, Director of Research
briana.barocas@nyu.edu

Danielle Emery, Director of Programs
danielle.emery@nyu.edu

ECNU-NYU Institute for Social Development

Dr. Wen-Jui Han, Co-Director
wjh3@nyu.edu

MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES GROUP

Dr. Deborah Padgett, Director
deborah.padgett@nyu.edu

Bikki Smith, Research Scientist
bikki.smith@nyu.edu

Emily Tiderington, Research Scientist
emmy.tiderington@nyu.edu

Care Planning & Service Engagement

Dr. Victoria Stanhope
victoria.standhope@nyu.edu

Mimi Choy-Brown
mimi.choybrown@nyu.edu

Cornerstone: Case Management & Peer Support for Youth

Dr. Michelle Munson
mm5174@nyu.edu

Intervention for Persons with Co-Occurring Disorders Leaving Treatment

Dr. Jennifer Manuel
jim2@nyu.edu

Making Connections Intervention: Mental Health Treatment for Black Adolescents

Dr. Michael Lindsey
michael.lindsey@nyu.edu