Silver School of Social Work, New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation


Office of the Dean

Office Phone: (212) 998-5959

Dr. Lynn Videka, Dean

Andrew Davis, Director of Research and Planning, Dean's Office

Clara Rivera-Keita, Administrative Aide II

Jenny Sobelman, Chief of Staff


MSW Program Services

Office Phone: (212) 998-5925

Dr. James I. Martin, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director, MSW Program

Takako Kono, Assistant Director, MSW Program Services

Susan Egert, Coordinator, Extended and OYR Programs

Undergraduate Program

Office Phone: (212) 998-5966

Dr. Robert Hawkins, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Program; Director, BS Program

Linda Lausel Bryant
Director of Undergraduate Field Learning

Juan Iturralde, Administrative Aide II

Doctoral Program

Office Phone: (212) 998-5941

Dr. Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, Director

Genielle Salazar, Assistant Director

Administrative Services

Office Phone: (212) 998-5950

Mark Callahan, Associate Dean, Administration & Finance

Maria Di Pompo, Director, Administration & Finance

William Li, Administrative Aide II

Amanda Lorencz, Administrative Secretary

Admissions & Enrollment Services

Office Phone: (212) 998-5910

Robert Sommo, Assistant Dean, Enrollment Services

Sheryl Goldfarb, Director, Enrollment Services

Carrie Prendergast, Assistant Director, Enrollment Services

Todd M. Thomas, Supervisor, Admissions Operations

TBH, Admissions Recruitment Specialist

Byron Cortes, Financial Aid Assistant

Olga Rivera, Administrative Aide II

Patricia McCarthy, Administrative Aid I

Ikechi Nwankwo, Admissions Recruitment Specialist


Office Phone: (212) 998-5956

Kate Hogan, Graphic Designer

Faculty Resources

Niurvys Hechavarria, Faculty Resources Administrator

Kathleen Miller, Administrative Aide II

Theresa Urcinoli, Administrative Aide II

Field Learning & Community Partnerships

Office Phone: (212) 998-5920

Dr. Peggy Morton, Assistant Dean, Field Learning and Community Partnerships

Siu-Ping Ma, Clinical Associate Professor

Sandy Speier, Clinical Associate Professor

Allison Aldrich, Clinical Assistant Professor

Virgen Luce, Clinical Assistant Professor

Roberta Solomon, Clinical Instructor

Deborah Manning, Associate Director, Data Assessment & Field Learning Operations

Tim Chan, Reporting Analyst

Elena Brown, Administrative Aide II

Janet Silverstein, Administrative Aide I

Information Technology

Office Phone: (212) 998-4340

Evan Silberman, Assistant Director

Eddie Tan, Network Technician IV

Henry Samelson, Educational Technology Specialist

Office of Global & Lifelong Learning

Office Phone: (212) 998-5963

Dr. Eileen Wolkstein, Director

Stephanie Kaplan, Assistant Director

Jenna Adolph, Event Specialist

Office for Research

Office Phone: (212) 992-7550

Dr. James Jaccard, Associate Dean, Research

Andrew Davis, Director, Research Development & Planning

Bruss Del Valle, Administrative Aide II

Student & Alumni Affairs

Office Phone: (212) 998-5926

Courtney O'Mealley, Assistant Dean, Student & Alumni Affairs

Shilpa Hegde, Assistant Director, Student Professional Development & Alumni Engagement

Lecia Ductan, Administrative Aide I

University Development & Alumni Relations

Karen Wright, Director, Development

Curriculum Areas

Human Behavior

Dr. Diane Grodney, Chairperson


Dr. Mary McKay, Chairperson


Dr. Ellen Tuchman, Chairperson

Social Welfare Programs and Policies (SWPP)

Dr. Robert Hawkins, Chairperson


Rockland Campus

Office Phone: (845) 398-4129

Maryellen Noonan, Coordinator

Lori Landman, Faculty Advisor

Tracy Meyers, Faculty Advisor

Dr. Michele Weisman, Faculty Advisor

Loriana Aviles, Administrative Aide I

Westchester Campus

Office Phone: (914) 323-6021

Dr. Susan Gerbino, Coordinator

Dr. Robin Miller, Assistant Coordinator

Dona Pope, Faculty Adviser

Nancy Rentel, Admissions Outreach Officer (SL & STAC)

Anita Botello Sontoyo, Administrative Aide I

TBH, Administrative Aide II


Center for Latino Adolescent and Family Health

Dr. Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, Co-Director

Dr. James Jaccard, Co-Director

Bernardo Gonzalez, Senior Research Scientist

Jane Lee, Research Scientist

Nicole Levitz, Research Scientist

Alex “Chip” Bowman, Jr. Research Scientist

McSilver Institute for Poverty Policy & Research

Dr. Mary McKay, Director

Phil Coltoff, Visiting Professor/Executive-in-Residence

Gary Parker, Deputy Director

Dr. Mary Acri, Senior Research Scientist

Dr. Peter Campanelli, Senior Research Scientist

Dr. Andrew Cleek, Senior Research Scientist

Richard Allen Embry, Senior Research Scientist

Daniel Ferris, Senior Research Scientist

Yvette Kelly, Senior Research Scientist

Dr. Anthony Salerno, Senior Research Scientist

Ozge Sensoy Bahar, Research Scientist

Samira Bano Ali, Research Scientist

Patricia Batista, Research Scientist

Kara Dean-Assael, Research Scientist

Zoila Del-Villar, Research Scientist

Lydia Franco, Research Scientist

Priya Gopalan, Research Scientist

Aminda Heckman Chomanczuk, Research Scientist

Jayson Jones, Research Scientist

Evelyn Kleinbardt, Research Scientist

Anuradha “Ammu” Kowolik, Research Scientist

Dorthea "Dottie" Lebron, Research Scientist

Dr. Micaela Mercado, Research Scientist

Laura Morrison, Research Scientist

Angela Paulino, Research Scientist

Ervin Torres, Research

Janet Watson, Research Scientist

Amanda Alcantara, Junior Research Scientist

Kelly Conover, Junior Research Scientist

Briana Goncalves

Morgan McGuire

Miriam Mukasa

Miriam Mukasa, Junior Research Scientist

Hadiza Osuji, Junior Research Scientist

Giselle Pardo, Junior Research Scientist

Kassia Ringell, Junior Research Scientist

Latoya Small, Junior Research Scientist

Chris Villatoro, Junior Research Scientist

New York Recovery Center

Dr. Deborah Padgett, Director

Bikki Smith, Research Scientist

Emily Tidderington, Research Scientist

Center on Violence and Recovery

Dr. Linda G. Mills, Executive Director

Briana Barocas, Director of Research

Danielle Emery, Director of Programs

ECNU-NYU Institute for Social Development

Dr. Wen-Jui Han, Co-Director


Dr. Deborah Padgett, Director

Bikki Smith, Research Scientist

Emily Tiderington, Research Scientist

Care Planning & Service Engagement

Dr. Victoria Stanhope

Mimi Choy-Brown

Cornerstone: Case Management & Peer Support for Youth

Dr. Michelle Munson

Intervention for Persons with Co-Occurring Disorders Leaving Treatment

Dr. Jennifer Manuel

Making Connections Intervention: Mental Health Treatment for Black Adolescents

Dr. Michael Lindsey