Silver School of Social Work, New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Directory

FACULTY RESOURCES ADMINISTRATOR CURRICULUM AREA(S)
Niurvys Hechavarria 
niurvys.hechavarria@nyu.edu
212.998.5929
Room 313

Electives

 

SUPPORT STAFF  
Jack Osea 
jack.osea@nyu.edu 
212.998.4352
Room 406
Social Work Practice III and IV
Tamela Sue
tamela.sue@nyu.edu
212.992.6216
Room 305

Social Welfare Programs & Policies           

Human Behavior in the Social Environment

Diversity, Racism, Oppression, and Privilege

Maria Ponce
maria.ponce@nyu.edu
212.998.5969
Room G04A

Social Work Research I

Clinical Practice with Groups

Aleksandra Necakov
necaka01@nyu.edu
212.998.5912
Room 106A

Social Work Practice I and II

Field Learning

The support person at the Rockland Campus is Loriana Aviles; she can be reached at (845) 398-4129 or by email at loriana.aviles@nyu.edu.

If you teach at Sarah Lawrence and need administrative help, contact Dr. Susan Gerbino or Ms. Anita Botello Sontoyo at (914) 323-6201 or by email at susan.gerbino@nyu.edu or abotello@nyu.edu

MSW Chairs Committee

The Curriculum Area Chairs are responsible for course development and review, recommending for hire new adjunct faculty, and supporting new faculty in their respective area. They also work together to ensure integration of content across curriculum areas. For course content-specific questions or concerns, feel free to contact your curriculum area chair.

Area Name of Chair/Coordinator Office Contact
Field Learning Dr. Peggy Morton 109 peggy.morton@nyu.edu
Human Behavior in the Social Environment Dr. Diane Grodney 210 diane.grodney@nyu.edu
Social Work Practice Dr. Diane Mirabito G01B diane.mirabito@nyu.edu
Social Work Research Dr. Ellen Tuchman 402 ellen.tuchman@nyu.edu
Social Welfare Programs & Policies Dr. Robert Hawkins 304 robert.hawkins@nyu.edu

 

 

Support Staff

Faculty resources support staff are assigned by curriculum area (see Directory). Support staff members are able to assist with administrative issues such as material preparation for your class and setting up your NYU Classes course site. Please submit all requests to support staff in a timely manner.


Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director, MSW Program

Dr. James I. Martin
212.998.9095
james.martin@nyu.edu
Room 211