Full-Time Faculty

Aldrich

Alison Aldrich LCSW-R, ACSW

Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work
BA, MSW
alison.aldrich@nyu.edu
Anastas

Jeane W. Anastas

Professor of Social Work
PhD, LMSW, ACSW
jeane.anastas@nyu.edu
Barocas

Briana Barocas

Research Associate Professor; Director of Research, Center on Violence and Recovery
BS, MS, PhD
briana.barocas@nyu.edu
Barrenger

Stacey L. Barrenger

Assistant Professor of Social Work; McSilver Faculty Fellow
BA, AM, PhD
sb4705@nyu.edu
Chomanczuk

Aminda Heckman Chomanczuk

Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Rockland County campus
PhD, LCSW
aminda.chomanczuk@nyu.edu
coradeleon

Cora DeLeon

Clinical Instructor and Assistant Coordinator, Westchester Campus
LCSW, MPH
cora.deleon@nyu.edu
dempsey

Anne C. Dempsey

Clinical Assistant Professor of Social Work
BA, MSW, LCSW-R
anne.dempsey@nyu.edu
suzanne.england

Suzanne E England

Professor of Social Work
MBA, PhD, MSW, BS
suzanne.england@nyu.edu
Festinger

Trudy B. Festinger

Professor Emeritus; Associate Dean for Research
MSW, DSW
trudy.festinger@nyu.edu
Gerbino

Susan B. Gerbino

Clinical Professor of Social Work; Coordinator, Westchester Branch Campus; Director, Zelda Foster Studies Program in Palliative and End-of-Life Care
MSW, PhD; Certificate in Bioethics and the Medical Humanities
susan.gerbino@nyu.edu
Goldin

Liliana Goldín

Professor of Social Work; McSilver Faculty Fellow
PhD
goldin@nyu.edu
EGonzales_162x216

Ernest Gonzales

Assistant Professor
MSSW, PhD
geg2000@nyu.edu
GuilamoRamos

Vincent Guilamo-Ramos

Professor of Social Work, Global Public Health and Nursing; Pilot and Mentoring Core Director, Center for Drug Use and HIV Research (CDUHR, NYU College of Public Health); and Director/Founder, Center for Latino Adolescent and Family Health
PhD, MPH, LCSW, RN, ANP-BC, AAHIVS
vincent.ramos@nyu.edu
Dean Guterman High res

Neil B. Guterman

Dean and Paulette Goddard Professor of Social Work
MSW, PhD
nguterman@nyu.edu
maryagwadz_162x216

Marya Gwadz

Associate Dean for Research; Professor of Social Work
PhD, MA, BA
marya.gwadz@nyu.edu
Han

Wen-Jui Han

Professor of Social Work; Director, PhD Program
MSW, PhD
wjh3@nyu.edu
Hawkins

Robert L Hawkins

McSilver Associate Professor in Poverty Studies; Assistant Dean and Director, Undergraduate Program; McSilver Faculty Fellow
BA, MPA, MA, PhD
rlh6@nyu.edu
holden

Gary Holden

Professor of Social Work
MS, DSW
gary.holden@nyu.edu
Jaccard

James Jaccard

Professor of Social Work
PhD
jj76@nyu.edu
Kirk_James_Headshot

Dr. Kirk A. James

Clinical Assistant Professor of Social Work
AA, BA, MSW, DSW
kirkajames@nyu.edu
Minchao.Jin

Minchao Jin

Assistant Professor of Social Work
BS, MSW, PhD
minchao.jin@nyu.edu
Nick Lanzieri

Nicholas Lanzieri

Clinical Assistant Professor of Social Work
BA, MSW, PhD, LCSW
nicholas.lanzieri@nyu.edu
linda-bryant

Linda Lausell Bryant

Master Teacher; Clinical Assistant Professor; Katherine and Howard Aibel Executive-in Residence
BA, MSW, PhD
linda.lausellbryant@nyu.edu
michaellindsey_2016

Michael A. Lindsey

Executive Director, McSilver Institute for Poverty Policy and Research and Constance and Martin Silver Professor of Poverty Studies
PhD, MSW, MPH
michael.lindsey@nyu.edu
Lu

Yuhwa Eva Lu

Associate Professor of Social Work
BEd, MSW, MA, PhD
eva.lu@nyu.edu
Luce

Virgen Luce

Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work
BA, MSW, LCSW-R, ACSW
vtp1@nyu.edu
Ifrah.Magan

Ifrah Magan

Provost’s Postdoctoral Fellow/Assistant Professor
BS, AM, PhD
ifrah.magan@nyu.edu
Malhotra

Juhi Malhotra

Clinical Instructor
BA, LCSW
ju218@nyu.edu
Manuel

Jennifer Manuel

Associate Professor of Social Work
BS, MS, PhD
jennifer.manuel@nyu.edu
Martin

James I. Martin

Associate Professor of Social Work; Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director, MSW Program; McSilver Faculty Fellow
MSW, PhD
james.martin@nyu.edu
Meenaghan

Thomas M. Meenaghan

Professor Emeritus of Social Work
MSW, PhD
tm1@nyu.edu
dmerrit2014

Darcey Merritt

Associate Professor of Social Work
MSW, PhD
darcey.merritt@nyu.edu
Mills

Linda G. Mills

Lisa Ellen Goldberg Professor; Professor of Social Work, Public Policy and Law; Executive Director, Center on Violence and Recovery; Vice Chancellor and Senior Vice Provost for Global Programs and University Life
JD, MSW, PhD
linda.mills@nyu.edu
Mirabito

Diane Mirabito

Clinical Professor of Social Work; Chair, Practice Curriculum area; Director, Clinical Practice with Adolescents post-master’s program
BSW/BA, A.M., Master’s in Social Work, DSW
diane.mirabito@nyu.edu
Kiara.Moore.headshot

Kiara L. Moore

Provost’s Postdoctoral Fellow/Assistant Professor
BA, MSW, PhD
kiara.moore@nyu.edu
Morton

Peggy Morton

Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work; Assistant Dean, Field Learning & Community Partnerships
MSW, DSW
peggy.morton@nyu.edu
michellemunson2018

Michelle R. Munson

Professor; Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
BA, LMSW, PhD
michelle.munson@nyu.edu
Lailea_Noel

Lailea Noel

Assistant Professor of Social Work
MA, PhD
lailea.noel@nyu.edu
Padgett_New

Deborah K. Padgett

Professor of Social Work and Global Public Health; McSilver Faculty Fellow
BA, MA, PhD, MPH
deborah.padgett@nyu.edu
Pahwa_picture

Rohini Pahwa

Assistant Professor of Social Work
BS, MA, MSW, PhD
rp113@nyu.edu
Rosenfeld

Dina J. Rosenfeld

Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work
MSW, DSW
dina.rosenfeld@nyu.edu
Shibusawa

Tazuko Shibusawa

Associate Professor of Social Work
MSW, PhD, LCSW
tazuko.shibusawa@nyu.edu
Siegel

Judith Siegel

Professor of Social Work
MSW, PhD
judith.siegel@nyu.edu
vstanhope2014

Victoria Stanhope

Associate Professor of Social Work
MA, MSW, PhD
victoria.stanhope@nyu.edu
Straussner

Shulamith Lala Ashenberg Straussner

Professor of Social Work
PHD, LCSW, CEAP, BCD, CAS
lala.straussner@nyu.edu
ksullivan_162x216

Kathrine Sullivan

Assistant Professor
PhD, MSW, BA
kate.sullivan@nyu.edu
carol-tosone

Carol Tosone

Professor of Social Work and Director, DSW Program in Clinical Social Work
MS, PhD
carol.tosone@nyu.edu
Tuchman

Ellen Tuchman

Associate Professor of Social Work
MSW, PhD
ellen.tuchman@nyu.edu
Wakefield

Jerome C. Wakefield

University Professor; Professor of Social Work; Professor of the Conceptual Foundations of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine; Affiliate Faculty, InSPIRES (Institute for Social and Psychiatric Initiatives: Research, Education and Service), Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine; Affiliate Faculty, NYU Center for Bioethics; Affiliate Faculty, NYU Center for Ancient Studies; Honorary Faculty, Institute for Psychoanalytic Education, NYU Medical Center, Director, Clinical Theory in Paris Program, NYU
BA, MA, MSW, PhD, DSW
jerome.wakefield@nyu.edu
qianxie

Qian Xie

Coordinator of Field Education and Instructor of Social Work, MSW Program at Shanghai and New York
BA, MA, MSW
qian.xie@nyu.edu
qingwenxu

Qingwen Xu

Professor of Social Work and Coordinator, MSW Program at Shanghai and New York
PhD, LLM, LLB
qingwen.xu@nyu.edu