Silver School of Social Work, New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Full-Time Faculty

ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Aiello
Theresa Aiello
Retired Associate Professor of Social Work
MS, MSW, PhD
theresa.aiello@nyu.edu
Aldrich
Alison Aldrich LCSW-R, ACSW
Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work
BA, MSW
alison.aldrich@nyu.edu
Anastas
Jeane W. Anastas
Professor of Social Work; Director, Strategic Planning and New Initiatives
PhD, LMSW
jeane.anastas@nyu.edu
Barocas
Briana Barocas
Research Associate Professor; Director of Research, Center on Violence and Recovery
BS, MS, PhD
briana.barocas@nyu.edu
Barrenger
Stacey L. Barrenger
Assistant Professor of Social Work; McSilver Faculty Fellow
BA, AM, PhD
sb4705@nyu.edu
Carten
Alma J. Carten
Associate Professor of Social Work; McSilver Faculty Fellow
BA, MSW, PhD
alma.carten@nyu.edu
amindachomanczuk
Aminda Heckman Chomanczuk
Assistant Professor/Faculty Fellow
PhD, LCSW
Coltoff
Phil Coltoff
Senior Faculty Fellow; McSilver Faculty Fellow
MSW
phil.coltoff@nyu.edu
coradeleon
Cora DeLeon
Clinical Instructor and Assistant Coordinator, Westchester Campus
LCSW, MPH
cora.deleon@nyu.edu
dempsey
Anne C. Dempsey
Clinical Assistant Professor of Social Work
BA, MSW, LCSW-R
anne.dempsey@nyu.edu
suzanne.england
Suzanne E England
Professor of Social Work
MBA, PhD, MSW, BS
suzanne.england@nyu.edu
Festinger
Trudy B. Festinger
Professor of Social Work; Associate Dean for Research
MSW, DSW
trudy.festinger@nyu.edu
Gabriel
Martha A. Gabriel
Associate Professor of Social Work
MSW, PhD
martha.gabriel@nyu.edu
Gerbino
Susan B. Gerbino
Clinical Professor of Social Work; Coordinator, Westchester Branch Campus; Director, Zelda Foster Studies Program in Palliative and End-of-Life Care
MSW, PhD; Certificate in Bioethics and the Medical Humanities
susan.gerbino@nyu.edu
Goldin
Liliana Goldín
Professor of Social Work; McSilver Faculty Fellow; Center for Latino Adolescent and Family Health Faculty Fellow
PhD
goldin@nyu.edu
Grodney
Diane Grodney
Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work
LCSW, MS, and PhD
diane.grodney@nyu.edu
GuilamoRamos
Vincent Guilamo - Ramos
Professor of Social Work and Global Public Health; Pilot and Mentoring Core Director, Center for Drug Use and HIV Research (CDUHR, NYU College of Nursing); and Co-Director/Founder, Center for Latino Adolescent and Family Health
PhD, MS, MPH, LCSW, RN
vincent.ramos@nyu.edu
Han
Wen-Jui Han
Professor of Social Work; Director, PhD Program; McSilver Faculty Fellow
MSW, PhD
wjh3@nyu.edu
Hawkins
Robert L Hawkins
McSilver Associate Professor in Poverty Studies; Assistant Dean and Director, Undergraduate Program; McSilver Faculty Fellow
BA, MPA, MA, PhD
rlh6@nyu.edu
Holden
Gary Holden
Professor of Social Work
MS, DSW
gary.holden@nyu.edu
K Hudson Pic
Kimberly D Hudson
Assistant Professor/Faculty Fellow
PhD, MSW
kimberly.hudson@nyu.edu
Jaccard
James Jaccard
Interim Dean and Professor of Social Work; Co-director, Center for Latino Adolescent and Family Health
PhD
jj76@nyu.edu
K.James
Dr. Kirk A. James
Clinical Assistant Professor of Social Work
AA, BA, MSW, DSW
kirkajames@nyu.edu
minchao
Minchao Jin
Assistant Professor of Social Work
BS, MSW, PhD
minchao.jin@nyu.edu
Landsberg
Gerald Landsberg
Professor of Social Work
MSW, MPA, DSW
gerald.landsberg@nyu.edu
Nick Lanzieri
Nicholas Lanzieri
Clinical Assistant Professor of Social Work
BA, MSW, PhD, LCSW
nicholas.lanzieri@nyu.edu
linda-bryant
Linda Lausell Bryant
Clinical Assistant Professor; Director of the Undergraduate Field Learning Program; Katherine and Howard Aibel Visiting Professor and Executive-in-Residence
BA, MSW, PhD
linda.lausellbryant@nyu.edu
mlindsey2014
Michael A. Lindsey
Director, McSilver Institute for Poverty Policy and Research and McSilver Associate Professor of Poverty Studies
MSW, MPH, PhD
michael.lindsey@nyu.edu
wenhualu
Wenhua Lu
Assistant Professor/Faculty Fellow
MA, MS, PhD
w.lu@nyu.edu
Lu
Yuhwa Eva Lu
Associate Professor of Social Work
BEd, MSW, MA, PhD
eva.lu@nyu.edu
Luce
Virgen Luce
Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work
BA, MSW
vtp1@nyu.edu
Ma
Siu-Ping Ma
Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work
BS, MSW, PhD
spm2016@nyu.edu
Manuel
Jennifer Manuel
Assistant Professor of Social Work
BS, MS, PhD
jennifer.manuel@nyu.edu
Martin
James I. Martin
Associate Professor of Social Work; Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Director, MSW Program; McSilver Faculty Fellow
MSW, PhD
james.martin@nyu.edu
Meenaghan
Thomas M. Meenaghan
Professor Emeritus of Social Work
MSW, PhD
tm1@nyu.edu
dmerrit2014
Darcey Merritt
Associate Professor of Social Work
MSW, PhD
darcey.merritt@nyu.edu
Mills
Linda G. Mills
Lisa Ellen Goldberg Professor; Professor of Social Work, Public Policy and Law; Executive Director, Center on Violence and Recovery; Vice Chancellor for Global Programs and University Life; Associate Vice Chancellor for Admissions and Financial Support for NYU Abu Dhabi
JD, MSW, PhD
linda.mills@nyu.edu
Mirabito
Diane Mirabito
Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work
BA, MA, DSW
diane.mirabito@nyu.edu
Morton
Peggy Morton
Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work; Assistant Dean, Field Learning & Community Partnerships
MSW, DSW
peggy.morton@nyu.edu
munson2014
Michelle R. Munson
Associate Professor of Social Work; Center for Latino Adolescent and Family Health; Faculty Fellow, McSilver Institute for Poverty Policy and Research; Faculty Fellow
BA, MSW, PhD
michelle.munson@nyu.edu
Lailea_Noel
Lailea Noel
Assistant Professor of Social Work
MA, PhD
lailea.noel@nyu.edu
Noonan
Maryellen Noonan
Associate Professor of Social Work; Coordinator, Rockland County Branch Campus
MA, PhD
maryellen.noonan@nyu.edu
Padgett
Deborah K. Padgett
Professor of Social Work and Global Public Health; McSilver Faculty Fellow; Professor of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine
BA, MA, PhD, MPH
deborah.padgett@nyu.edu
Pahwa_picture
Rohini Pahwa
Assistant Professor of Social Work
BS, MA, MSW, PhD
rp113@nyu.edu
Rosenfeld
Dina J. Rosenfeld
Clinical Associate Professor of Social Work
MSW, DSW
dina.rosenfeld@nyu.edu
Shibusawa
Tazuko Shibusawa
Associate Professor of Social Work
MSW, PhD, LCSW
tazuko.shibusawa@nyu.edu
Siegel
Judith Siegel
Professor of Social Work
MSW, PhD
judith.siegel@nyu.edu
vstanhope2014
Victoria Stanhope
Associate Professor of Social Work
MA, MSW, PhD
victoria.stanhope@nyu.edu
Straussner
Shulamith Lala Ashenberg Straussner
Professor of Social Work
LCSW, DSW, CEAP, BCD, CAS
lala.straussner@nyu.edu
carol-tosone
Carol Tosone
Professor of Social Work and Director, DSW Program in Clinical Social Work
MS, PhD
carol.tosone@nyu.edu
Tuchman
Ellen Tuchman
Associate Professor of Social Work
MSW, PhD
ellen.tuchman@nyu.edu
VillalobosPhoto
Myriam Villalobos
Assistant Professor and Faculty Fellow
BA, MA, PhD
mv81@nyu.edu
Wakefield
Jerome C. Wakefield
University Professor; Professor of Social Work; Professor of the Conceptual Foundations of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine; Affiliate Faculty, InSPIRES (Institute for Social and Psychiatric Initiatives: Research, Education and Service), Department of Psychiatry, NYU School of Medicine; Affiliate Faculty, NYU Center for Bioethics; Affiliate Faculty, NYU Center for Ancient Studies; Honorary Faculty, Institute for Psychoanalytic Education, NYU Medical Center, Director, Clinical Theory in Paris Program, NYU
BA, MA, MSW, PhD, DSW
jerome.wakefield@nyu.edu
qianxie
Qian Xie
Coordinator of Field Education and Instructor of Social Work, NYU Shanghai Campus
BA, MA, MSW
qian.xie@nyu.edu
qingwenxu
Qingwen Xu
Professor of Social Work; Coordinator, global MSW Program at NYU Shanghai
PhD, LLM, LLB