Silver School of Social Work, New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

YYAMH-G Advisory Group

Individuals invited to serve on the YYAMH-G Advisory Group were selected on the basis of their expertise in one of the following areas, each of which is critical to social change efforts: 1) Policy, 2) Clinical Practice, 3) Advocacy, and 4) Research. Advisory Group members provide at least one phone or in-person consultation with the YYAMH-G team at least once a year.


  • Patrice Fetzer, Stark County Mental Health Board, Akron, Ohio
  • Charles Ingoglia, Vice President National Council for Behavioral Health, Inc., Washington DC

Clinical Practice

  • Nadia Jenefsky, LCAT
  • David Kamnitzer, LCSW-S
  • Steve Rutter, LCSW-S


  • Betty Bundul, RN
  • Joanna Kuehn, Adovcate, Pastoral Care
  • Rev. Adriene Thorne, Pastoral Care


  • Mark Courtney, University of Chicago, Foster Care, MHS, Policy
  • Kathleen Farkas, Case Western Reserve U., Justice System, MHS
  • Jerry Floersch, Rutgers University, Case Management, MHS
  • Derrick Kranke, VA, Los Angeles, Stigma
  • J. Curtis McMillen, University of Chicago, MHS and Implementation
  • Sarah Narendorf, University of Houston, MHS, Transition
  • Lionel Scott, Jr., Georgia State University, MHS, Health Disparities
  • Renee Spencer, Boston University, Mentoring, Mental Health
  • Heather Taussig, Denver Health Services, Mentoring, Foster Care, MHS
  • James J. Werner, Case Western Reserve U., Integrated Behavioral Health



yyamh-g photo

Contact Us

Please contact us for more information on any of the material on this page.