Silver School of Social Work, New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

GRADUATION 2018

Graduation cap, graduates embracing

Class of 2018 Events


NYU Silver School of Social Work Convocation
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 11:00 AM
United Palace Theatre
4140 Broadway, New York, NY 10033

Grad Alley Graduate Street Fair
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 5:00 PM
West 3rd Street

New York University Commencement
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 11:00 AM
Yankee Stadium, Bronx, NY
1 E 161st St, Bronx, NY 10451


DATE EVENTS & TO-DO'S
LOCATION

Sunday, February 4

Deadline to apply for graduation  


Wednesday, February 7

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

100 Nights Before Commencement - Undergraduate Information Fair
Kimmel Center, Rosenthal Pavilion


Monday, March 12 - Friday, May 4

Order NYU All-University Commencement tickets  

Tuesday, March 13 - Friday, April 13

Order NYU Silver Convocation tickets via MarchingOrder  

Friday, March 23

11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

NYC Master's Level Social Work Job Fair
Columbia University

Monday, April 2

Deadline to order academic attire  

Tuesday, May 8 - Tuesday, May 15

Pick Up NYU Commencement Tickets, Academic Attire, Grad Alley Tickets
Kimmel Center


Tuesday, May 15

11:00 AM

NYU Silver School Convocation Ceremony United Palace Theatre

Tuesday, May 15

3:30 PM

NYU Silver Dean's Reception
For Graduating Students and Their Families
Kimmel Center, Room 802


Tuesday, May 15

5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Grad Alley Graduate Street Fair
West 3rd Street


Wednesday, May 16

11:00 AM

NYU Commencement Ceremony
Yankee Stadium, Bronx, NY

Previous Graduation Ceremonies

Read the speeches and see photos from previous graduation ceremonies!