Silver School of Social Work, New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Graduation Timeline

Events & Deadlines

DATE EVENTS & TO-DO'S LOCATION
Friday, February 7 Apply for May 2014 Graduation
Deadline Passed - Call NYU Registrar at 212-998-4260
 
Friday, April 4
RSVP for NYU Silver Convocation Ceremony
 
Deadline Passed
Email ssw.studentaffairs@nyu.edu for assistance
Friday, April 18
Order Academic Attire (required for both ceremonies)
 
Deadline Passed
More info
Monday, April 28 - Friday, May 2 Pick up NYU Silver Convocation Tickets
Deadline Passed
Email ssw.studentaffairs@nyu.edu with questions.
 
Friday, May 9
Request All-University Commencement Guest Tickets
 
Deadline Passed
Tuesday, May 13 - Friday, May 16
Official Graduation Portraits Sessions
 
Deadline Passed
Tuesday, May 13 - Tuesday, May 20
Pick up Academic Attire, NYU Commencement Tickets, and Grad Alley Tickets
 
Coles Sports Center, 181 Mercer Street

See schedule here
Tuesday, May 20
3:00 - 5:00 PM

Dean's Reception for Graduating Students and Their Families
 
Kimmel Center, 60 Washington Square South, Room 914
Tuesday, May 20
5:00 - 8:00 PM
Grad Alley
West 4th Street

More information
 

Wednesday, May 21
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
 
NYU Commencement Ceremony Yankee Stadium, Bronx, NY

Wednesday, May 21
3:00 - 5:00 PM
 
NYU Silver Convocation Ceremony Avery Fisher Hall, Lincoln Center