Silver School of Social Work, New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Registration & Advisement

For information on how to register for classes as a student, please choose the option that applies to you below. 

The Albert Student Center is a "one-stop shop" for a student's self-service needs in terms of academic records.

  • Watch this video presentation, to learn how activate you NYU NetID and use our online registration system.
  • There is also the PDF version of the video, Albert Registration help guide, that illustrates how students use the Student Center pages to register for courses.
  • PDF version of Swapping Classes. Please note that students are responsible for using the SWAP function correctly.

Before Albert Student Center is activated you can search for a list of courses offered each semester on Albert Course Search.

Looking for academic advisement?

Students are expected to review the curriculum guide [PDF] and consult with an academic advisor for additional guidance.

  • Two-Year, Advanced Standing, 16-Month, Non-Matriculated, Dual-Degree, and International Students: Takako Kono, takako.kono@nyu.edu
  • Extended and OYR Students: Susan Egert, susan.egert@nyu.edu
  • 32-Month Students
    • Pre-Field Students: Stacey Barrenger, stacey.barrenger
    • Students in Field: Anne Dempsey, anne.dempsey@nyu.edu
  • Rockland Students: Maryellen Noonan, maryellen.noonan@nyu.edu
  • Westchester Students: Susan Gerbino, susan.gerbino@nyu.edu

If you have questions about the registration process, contact us directly at silver.registration@nyu.edu.

sssw outside

Contact Us

Office of Enrollment Services
silver.registation@nyu.edu
212.998.5910