NYU Silver to Celebrate Exceptional Students at the Student Awards Ceremony

The NYU Silver School of Social Work will honor its outstanding students at the 4th Annual Student Awards ceremony on Wednesday, April 18. All of the awardees display leadership, are dedicated to the social work profession, and exemplify the Silver School's values. Students from the undergraduate, master's, and doctoral programs, will be recognized.

Congratulations to all of the honorees:

Silver Spirit Award
Elizabeth Fritz, BS '12, for her leadership and dedication to both the Silver School and New York University. 
Geoffrey Golia, MSW '12, for his immense enthusiasm, passion for building strong communities, and collaborative, engaging spirit. 

Global Social Work Award
Cayce Pack, BS '12, for her dedication to the global promotion of human rights and her work in service of refugee communities at home and abroad.

Silver Citizenship Award
Hector "Angel" Charriez, BS '13, for his ongoing work towards HIV/AIDS prevention and education, as well as public health, substance abuse treatment, and domestic violence advocacy.

Social Justice Award
Regina Diouf, MSW '12, for her unshakable commitment to fighting HIV/AIDS and for creating opportunities for her fellow students to become involved in HIV/AIDS policy and advocacy.
Lauren Kalogridis, BS '13, for her work against child trafficking in New York City and her tireless efforts towards educating high school and college students about anti-trafficking issues. 
Evelyn Orellana, MSW '12, for her leadership within the Silver School and her dedication to socially just social work practice and education. 

Dean's Award for Innovation in Social Work Practice
Ian Chorao, MSW '13, for his work on the "ABA Parent's Handbook."
Sarah Fjeldstad, BS '12, for her work creating self-advocacy training for developmentally disabled adults. 
Clara Loeffel, MSW '12, for her work creating a "Conservatorship Committee" in Greenwich, Connecticut.

Outstanding Student Program
Chinese Student Support Group for building community among international and American students of Chinese descent.

Diane Greenstein Memorial Fellowship
Maya Doyle, PhD Candidate

Robert Moore Award for Excellence in Scholarship
Jennifer Bauwens, PhD '12

Outstanding POPS Project Award
Judith Rosen, MSW '13 - "Respect the Hustle"

Learn more about the awards.